Faculty

Chicago North's teachers are composed of volunteer parents. Principal, Treena Larson, who has a master's degree in education, is not only a parent but also an incumbent Chinese teacher at Evanston Township High School. Our teachers are dedicated to helping students learn Mandarin Chinese. All the faculty members and members of the Board of Directors contribute to maintaining a vibrant language education for Chinese learners so that our next generation can continue the traditional Chinese culture.


Language Teachers

Grade Name 老師 E-Mail
K Lihying chiang江俐瑩 kindergarten@cncschool.org
1 Yally Larson 林玉霞 firstgrade@cncschool.org
2 Hsin-Ju Chi 胡心如 secondgrade@cncschool.org
3 Jennifer Hinderliter 陳姿呤 thirdgrade@cncschool.org
4 Pamela Cheng 蘇品惠 fourthgrade@cncschool.org
5 (Lily) Chialin Wu 吳佳玲 fifthgrade@cncschool.org
6 Jean Vliet 湯文敬 sixthgrade@cncschool.org
7 Mei-Hui Fan 黃美惠 seventhgrade@cncschool.org
8 Li-Chen Lua 廖麗珍 eigthgrade@cncschool.org
9 Juliana Duan 段淑芝 ninthgrade@cncschool.org
PCSL Chi Luu 劉行芝 pcsl@cncschool.org
ICSL1 Ivy Chiou 王翠娟 icsl1@cncschool.org
ICSL2 Jianfeng Hong 洪劍峰 icsl2@cncschool.org
ACSL Mary Wu Schafer 吳明潔 acsl@cncschool.org
AdultHelen Hsu 許凱倫 adultlanguage@cncschool.org


2016-2017 Board of Directors


Job Title
Name Telephone/Email
Board President Trent Larson
president@cncschool.org
School Principal Treena Larson principal@cncschool.org
Secretary/ Parent-Duty Administrator Jennifer Ching secretary@cncschool.org
Treasurer Nydia Soto treasurer@cncschool.org
Marketing Director Hana Tai
Angie Wu
marketing@cncschool.org





Event DirectorSarah Schirmer purchasing@cncschool.org
Curriculum Director Becky Li curriculum@cncschool.org
Curriculum Director Chyuan Jang curriculum@cncschool.org
Registration Director Richard King registration@cncschool.org
IT Director James Yu it@cncschool.org 
Subpages (1): Bylaws